07202014-2 copy

Capital Fringe – Baldacchino Tent Bar
607 New York Ave NW, Washington, District of Columbia 20001

The Capital City Showcase is part of the 9th Annual Capital Fringe Festival (www.capitalfringe.org) on July 10 – 27, 2014.

The Capital City Showcase is the variety show with the best comedians, musicians, and performing artists in The DMV. For four years, we have featured some of the DC area’s best stand-up comedians, improv comedians, storytellers, bands, singer-songwriters, and hip-hop artists.

The Showcase comes to Fringe with an amazing line-up of acts, sponsored by some of DC’s finest local companies! These fantastic shows will be at The Baldacchino Tent, located at 607 New York Ave NW, Washington DC 20001.

This incredible line-up of shows will feature:

Friday, July 18th, 8:15pm, sponsored by Breadsoda (www.breadsoda.com)
band Harris Face & The Restoration (www.harrisfacemusic.com)
comedian Damo Hicks (www.damohicksonline.com)
hip-hop artist Bo Jankans (www.facebook.com/BoJankans)
comedian Andy Kline (www.andykline.com)
comedian Matty Litwack (www.mattylitwack.com)
comedian Jenn Tisdale (www.twitter.com/Jenn_Tisdale)

Sunday, July 20th, 1:45pm, sponsored by Alchemical Records (www.alchemicalrecords.com)
musician Rachel Levitin (www.rachellevitinmusic.com)
comedian Pat Riley (www.twitter.com/PatRileyComedy)
comedian Danny Rouhier (www.funnydanny.com)
comedian Chelsea Shorte (www.twitter.com/ChikaChels)
comedian Randolph Terranace (www.twitter.com/realtalkforyou)
band YellowTieGuy (www.yellowtieguy.com)

Wednesday, July 23rd, 8:30pm, sponsored by Phalanx Technology Group (www.phalanxtechnology.com)
comedian David Carter (www.twitter.com/_DavidCarter_)
musician Linsay Deming (www.linsaydeming.com)
comedian Jamel Johnson (www.twitter.com/NonProfitComic)
band Justin Trawick & The Common Good (www.justintrawick.com)
comedian Shahryar Rizvi (www.twitter.com/Shahryar)
comedian Ryan Schutt (www.ryanschutt.net)

Saturday, July 26th, 5:00pm, sponsored by Surfside (www.surfsidedc.com/www), Bayou (www.bayouonpenn.com/www), Something Sweet (www.somethingsweetdc.com/www), Jetties (www.jettiesdc.com/www), and The Bullpen (http://www.fairgroundsdc.com/www/about.html)
comedian Adam Friedland (www.adamfriedland.com)
band Jonny Grave & The Tombstones (www.jonnygrave.com)
hip-hop artist Laelo (www.hdlife420.blogspot.com)
comedian Tyler Richardson (www.twitter.com/Ty1erRichardson)
comedian Randy Syphax (www.twitter.com/RandySyphax)
comedian Kat Timpf (www.katherinetimpf.com)

Sunday, July 27th, 1:00pm, sponsored by Jia Imagery (www.jiaimagery.com)
comedian Elahe Izadi (www.elaheizadi.com)
musician Don Kim (www.donkimmusic.com)
band The Mercy Alliance (www.joerathbone.com)
storyteller S.M. Shrake (www.youwannaknowwhat.com)
comedian Haywood Turnipseed, Jr. (www.twitter.com/woodyseed)
comedian David Tveite (www.twitter.com/killtveite)

TiCKETS ARE ON SALE NOW.
Tickets are $17 with your purchase of the $5 Fringe Button. Buy them now at captialfringe.org or by calling (866) 811-4111.

See you at the Show!

Local. Live. DC.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This